Resistance continues

A song takes off

FTo be one of them mesh, building where reigns the shadow,

Where the Sun Never luit qu'entre des murs très hauts,

Where the eyes seeking new horizons

Faces the gray, dark uniformity.

It's sad that Roquette, far from life,

Are those who are accused of loving their country too

A song takes off and rises and fills the suburb,

Claiming up hatred well, suffering and hope.

French, deliver us ! You can not know

How long is the wait and the heavy silence !

jacqueline Color – Rocket – 14 July 1943.

Excerpt from The Tortured France Gérard Bouaziz (Preface Lucie Aubrac)

 

Le partage c'est la liberté

La Marseillaise

De many testimonies evoke the Marseillaise sung lustily as the ultimate form of resistance, of rebellion and solidarity when otherwise impossible. Even in German prisons, as Montluc, in the spring 1944, when the Gestapo came regularly take hostages : “For this time*, our cell was lucky, because no one has been appointed to this new adventure. The command to start was repeated by all supervisors. Unforgettable moments. All starters sang the "Marseillaise". More raw Gestapo and soldiers of the escort were shouting and threatening to silence, our comrades sang more loudly. There were fists and rifle butts. We, in cells, to tears, we approve the hitting as we could with our hands and feet against the door. I never heard him sing our national anthem with conviction. Then it was the "Song of Farewell". We could hear them go ".

*Testimony of Rene Bronner. Excerpt from The Tortured France Gérard Bouaziz (Preface Lucie Aubrac, a difficult book to read but absolutely)

Le partage c'est la liberté

The reading corner : The longest day – Cornelius Ryan

 

Voici a book not to be missed ! A special edition that gathers research material that Cornelius Ryan used to write his famous book. Many documents translated very interesting on testimonials, journal des marches et des opérations de divison, etc…

Extract : "You land on the European continent, and, in conjunction with other UN, will hire operations to reach the heart of Germany and destroy its armed forces… » Note granting supreme authority to General Eisenhower.

yes I know, the extract is short, even extremely short. It is intended only to indicate the almost vital need to own this book in the library of a connoisseur !

You know what you have left to do…

A final image index of the importance of this book.

 

 

Le partage c'est la liberté

The reading corner : of World War Myths

I believe my interest as well to the stories of the "winning side" than those of the vanquished, indeed behind a cause, a doctrine, an order, there are men who face the horrors of war… To get an overall idea of ​​a conflict must study the different parts. However, Hindsight is vital not to fall into the trap of interpretations, confusions, misconceptions of its authors. This remains a fabulous historic trip ! Happy reading.

Here aujourd & rsquo; hui a book excerpt “the myths of World War II” under the direction of Jean Lopez and Olivier Wieviorka.

The victory is with our flags. Nazi propaganda poster, 1940.

This book is indeed myths or erroneous information, incomplete in some parts as well known l & rsquo; Germany lost the war because of & rsquo; Hitler or the defeat of 1940 was inevitable or la Waffen-SS : of elite soldiers !

Here is a chapter selection passage L & rsquo; Italian army was bad by Hubert Heyriès :

On retirement of Don, of 9 the 31 January 1943, Julia alpine divisions, Cuneense et Tridentine if sacrifièrent pour permettre aux Allemands Italo-d & rsquo; evacuer, and preferred conduct of deadly fighting rearguard while constantly being harassed by supporters rather than surrender. At considerable losses, they traveled 350 kilometers, walk, in the snow and cold, at -30 ° C, -40°C, or -50 ° C, without trucks, without food, without anti-tank guns, without air cover, without radio.

The 30 January 1943, Captain of Tridentina, Giovanni Battista Stucchi, and described the poor survivors : “I saw pass before me a long caravan spectra, ghosts, figures that n & rsquo; had almost nothing remained of & rsquo; human. They moved unsteadily, stumbling, dragging their feet on snow […]silently.[…]
L & rsquo; dug aspect of these faces, fleshless, eyes which read in these blushed and hallucinated eyes gave the & rsquo; d & rsquo printing, attend a parade of creatures, subjected to prolonged martyr, had lost the light of reason […]
rags covered or torn clothes, [they had] often feet wrapped cover pieces or hood scraps or bunk coat in several layers.”
But they remained free ! This retreat alpini became a legend. A survivor of Julia, the doctor lieutenant Julius Bedell, transfigured and their history in his novel One hundred thousand tins of ice (One hundred thousand bowls of ice) published early 1960 and became a worldwide bestseller, translated into many languages ​​and sold to date more 4 million & rsquo; copies worldwide.

The column during retirement

The Italian Expeditionary Corps in Russia (Armir) counted 63 000 men, dont 40 000 were lost c & rsquo; ie missing, killed or prisoners of war…

Le partage c'est la liberté

SNCF 1940-1944. Investigation of a French myth (Extract)

…Of March 1942 to July 1944 were deported 76 000 Jews in France, all train, dont 70 000 to Auschwitz. At the Liberation, we only count 2 500 survivors. Initially composed of German equipment, convoys were quickly made twenty boxcars KKW and KKU SNCF : 20 ton load, four louver, 50 persons per car. Under the authority of the occupant and the French State, these transports are executed by the national society. Train stations and central stations are French. ” The archives and testimonies come no refusal, no protest from the carrier on the implementation of such transport, nor any sabotage setpoint “, raises the background report controlled by the station. Billings of these convoys are issued by the Railroad travel agency, the sea, but the train makes its own bills, she addresses her sponsor, the French Ministry of Interior, where they fall under Chapter ” administrative transportation “. The Germans consider that they cover these bills with packages provided by Albert Speer for all military transport. Car, the eyes of the Nazis, they fall into that category M, ” military trains “, at the forefront of traffic priorities dictated SNCF. An accurate tally of deportees trains is established by the national society, who knows the nature of cargoes : ” Israelites trains “. They are not appointed by secret codes. All railwaymen were well placed to monitor the German Traffic, including deportation trains, and were also irreplaceable sources for the Resistance and London. It is still SNCF closing doors and beating down. And although this has been omitted from all accounts, they are French railway that led convoys deported to the border, since the direction of the station was able to resist until spring 1944 the use of German drivers. It is more than likely that resistant railwaymen have had to drive in. But organized resistance believes that stopping the deportation trains is not a priority to the liberation of the territory. Only a spontaneous civil resistance, made of a thousand small gestures, attempt to alleviate the plight (known or unknown, the issue is not settled) these unfortunate : refueling secretly, transmission, not always anonymous, the families of messages left on the tracks, tools hidden in the cars, slow convoys to facilitate escapes, helping escapees, etc.

(By Philippe Gallard, l’expansion-L’express 22/06/2000)

Le partage c'est la liberté

The reading corner : The unknown war

I believe my interest as well to the stories of the "winning side" than those of the vanquished, indeed behind a cause, a doctrine, an order, there are men who face the horrors of war… To get an overall idea of ​​a conflict must study the different parts. However, Hindsight is vital not to fall into the trap of interpretations, confusions, misconceptions of its authors. This remains a fabulous historic trip ! Happy reading.

Here are my first impressions of this book that I have not finished yet, which is read back and distrust of facts related, However, it remains very interesting.
En effet Otto Skorzeny, Austrian birth, s'engage dans la Waffen SS; the elite of the German army according to him… Then join the Friedenthal Battalion he runs from 1943 (Section part of the Central Office of the Reich Security : Hrisःa and especially of’Amt.VI S), specialized in commando operations.

Having survived the war his overall testimony allows to consider their views and ideas about the course of this world conflict.
More anti qu'antisémite, the rest will work for the secret services of the Israeli Mossad after war, however we feel in its written approval of how Hitler led war and if you listen : the conspirators (Admiral Canaris, General Beck, Hoepner etc…) there are many in the defeat of Germany…

Finally, and before sharing with you an excerpt from his book, here's a quote to never lose sight :

“The heroism of Hitler's troops can only be forgotten, As the horror of the cause defended by making it impossible celebration”
Jean Claude Barreau – the history of France.

Preface : « 12 September 1943. The world discovers one we will now call “The most dangerous man in Europe “. An audacious raid paratroopers just freed the Duce nose and the beard of the allied forces. The airborne operation, qualified to ” technically impossible ” is a total success.
Churchill declared : ” This war we live is alarming and staggering. The boldly designed masterfully shot was firmly told.”
Otto Skorzeny, burly, former ski champion, and follower of all sports at risk, engineer, mobilized in the Waffen-SS and fought in Yugoslavia and on the Russian front. It is then responsible for creating a special force modeled on the British commandos : la SS Friedenthal.
Later training Skorzeny, after missing some of removing Tito, put away in Budapest Regent Horthy who would sign a separate peace with the Soviets, which would certainly destabilized the German front before the hour.
His frogmen sink 30000 tonnes of Russian supplies to the Danube and within weeks to the end of February 1944.
Finally during the Battle of the Bulge, it infiltrates its shock troops in American uniforms with the aim bridges of the Meuse. The operation will fail with no.
This would have cost him his life before the Nuremberg tribunal without the intervention of Commander F. Yeo. Thomas explained that the Intelligence Service have used the same methods and will end his testimony by an astonishing : ” gentlemen, Colonel Otto Skorzeny and his officers have always led a gentleman during the war.”

After his escape from a camp in denazification 1948, is believed Skorzeny see everywhere. US agent, Recipient of the famous ” Treasure Lake Töplitz”, instructor of the Egyptian army, or in the arms of Evita Peron, until the disease outweighs the 7 July 1975. »

Newspaper clipping from 1975 this in the example of my book announcing the death of Otto Skorzeny

Extract, Page 187 : A general commanding a division or line corps almost always has a nasty habit minimize losses. When the report reaches the higher headquarters, it is further modified in a favorable way. I want to give an example here. During the summer 1944, my old friend H.U. pack, our best driver of Stukas (2700 victorious flights) was received by Hitler, then Goering had the express order of the Führer to prohibit Rudel to keep flying. The colonel came direct from the eastern front and Goering, before to inform him of the decision Fuhrer – Rudel which also refused to consider – told him "good news" :

"In your area, he said to him, we mounted a pretty cons-offensive which will be supported by 300 chars. On your mind, the 14th Division attack with 60 chars… » Or, Rudel had conversed days before with the general commanding this division. He had confessed to him that he no longer had a single tank capable of fighting. Goering, informed of this detail, do not believe and rang to inquire. He soon learned that the colonel was right, and instead of 300 announced tanks, we could not get online as forty.
The "offensive" was canceled.
I witnessed a similar scene in September 1944. I spent three days G.Q.G.(O.K.W.) where I witnessed daily – for information – the two staff conferences called "midday situation" and "the situation of twenty-two hours,".
The first two days, the staff officers, who prepared the map with indication of units available in the Southeast, I saw Hitler drive Kriegspiel with careful consideration of indications which had been provided.
When it came to some of the not worth the forehead summoned officers, they retreated into the hall and waited we called them. So I had unwittingly witnessed the first day in a discussion between two officers wearing amaranth band Patented Staff.
" You know very well, said one, that of the three divisions reported northeast, two are reduced to the size of a regiment, or so, and if the third wants to put online two battalions, it will be difficult. This can not walk…
This will surely not work, said another, and neither you nor I can do nothing! "I walked away not to hear more.

The third day, le leader, who asked specific questions and even more embarrassing these ghosts divisions, realized we had deceived. " So, if he cried, the instructions sent before yesterday were based on the existence of divisions, I learn, now, they do not exist ! Those on the front have to think that the orders I have given are foolish ! Why lie to me and, gentlemen ? Why ? I want, I demand to be told the truth, for it is the very life of brave soldiers is at stake ! "Hitler did not bite the carpet, not climbed the curtains. It was only in his hoarse voice much indignation as despair.

In addition, it is certain that, if he had ordered the East all folds that suggested his generals, not only there would be German today, but the Soviet armies would occupy the whole of Europe.
Otto Skorzeny – The unknown war – Albin Michel.

 

Colonel Otto Skorzeny

 

Le partage c'est la liberté

The reading corner : My birds lights

I believe my interest as well to the stories of the "winning side" than those of the vanquished, indeed behind a cause, a doctrine, an order, there are men who face the horrors of war… To get an overall idea of ​​a conflict must study the different parts. However, Hindsight is vital not to fall into the trap of interpretations, confusions, misconceptions of its authors. This remains a fabulous historic trip ! Happy reading.

Today, we will look at this young Belgian, Charles Demoulin, and its lights birds !
His autobiography tells his choice of engagement in Allied aircraft despite innumerable difficulties, it will overcome all !
Driver Typhoon, shot six times by flak, a particularly incredible saga in Europe inflamed by total war. Just as Clostermann or Galland, Demoulin reading is undoubtedly !

as extract, the first page of his book, nothing to write more :

“As long as humanity will find exceptional people, volunteers and chivalrous defense of freedom, the price of the ultimate sacrifice, the world will keep some hope of a brighter future.”

Charles Demoulin

Le partage c'est la liberté

The reading corner : The Forgotten Soldier

 

I believe my interest as well to the stories of the "winning side" than those of the vanquished, indeed behind a cause, a doctrine, an order, there are men who face the horrors of war… To get an overall idea of ​​a conflict must study the different parts. However, Hindsight is vital not to fall into the trap of interpretations, confusions, misconceptions of its authors. This remains a fabulous historic trip ! Happy reading.
Today I'll talk about Forgotten Soldier Editions Robert Laffont. The Forgotten Soldier is an autobiographical account of Guy Sajer (whose real name is Guy Mouminoux).
In 1942 Guy a 17 years, French father and a German mother, he lives in Alsace and is found as even we drafted into the German army, direction is the front… His story is particularly interesting. Indeed, with his own words he tells us life, the death of the soldiers closest to the fighting in an environment often leading us to believe at the end of the world. A must witness, Must Read !
sample page 373 : “Given the enormous hurricane, each time the leak is possible, we will take. But often it is not. The inglorious heroes will then demonstrate a force greater than that of the attacker. One more fight not for Hitler, we no longer struggle for national socialism nor for the Third Reich, even the bride, the mother or the family, that bend under the waste cities by bombs. We will fight for a shameful thing but so much stronger than all the doctrines ! We will fight for yourself. To try not to die, Nevertheless, in mud or snow hole. Like cornered rats to the bottom of a cave that does not hesitate to jump to the figure of the man with the disproportionately larger than him. Damn to damn, our fear will turn into a desperate fortress against which the idea of ​​communism red soldiers will have to be done. "
The Forgotten Soldier.
Guy Sajer “despite U.S” Gross Deutschland division.

 

Le partage c'est la liberté

SNCF 1940-1944. Enquête sur un mythe français (Extrait)

…De mars 1942 à juillet 1944 ont été déportés 76 000 Juifs de France, tous par train, dont 70 000 vers Auschwitz. A la Libération, on ne comptera que 2 500 survivants. Au départ composés de matériel allemand, les convois furent rapidement constitués d’une vingtaine de wagons couverts KKW et KKU de la SNCF : 20 tonnes de charge, quatre volets d’aération, 50 personnes par wagon. Sous l’autorité de l’occupant et de l’Etat français, ces transports sont exécutés par la société nationale. Les gares et les postes centraux sont français.  » Les archives et les témoignages ne relèvent aucun refus, aucune protestation de la part du transporteur portant sur l’exécution de ces transports, ni aucune consigne de sabotage « , relève le rapport documentaire commandé par la SNCF. Les facturations de ces convois sont émises par l’agence de voyages de la Reichsbahn, la MER, mais la SNCF établit ses propres factures, qu’elle adresse à son commanditaire, le ministère français de l’Intérieur, où elles relèvent du chapitre  » transports administratifs « . Les Allemands considèrent qu’ils couvrent ces factures avec les forfaits accordés par Albert Speer pour l’ensemble des transports militaires. Car, aux yeux des nazis, ils entrent dans cette catégorie M,  » trains militaires « , au premier rang des priorités de trafic dictées à la SNCF. Un pointage précis des trains de déportés est établi par la société nationale, qui connaît la nature des chargements :  » trains d’israélites « . Ils ne sont pas désignés par des codes secrets. Tous les cheminots étaient bien placés pour surveiller le trafic allemand, y compris les trains de déportés, et furent d’ailleurs des sources irremplaçables pour la Résistance et Londres. C’est encore la SNCF qui ferme les portes et les plombe. Et bien que cela ait toujours été omis dans tous les témoignages, ce sont des cheminots français qui ont conduit les convois de déportés jusqu’à la frontière, puisque la direction de la SNCF a pu s’opposer jusqu’au printemps 1944 à l’emploi de conducteurs allemands. Il est plus que probable que des cheminots résistants aient eu à en conduire. Mais la résistance organisée considère qu’arrêter les trains de déportés n’est pas une priorité par rapport à la libération du territoire. Seule une résistance civile spontanée, faite de mille petits gestes, tentera d’alléger le sort (connu ou inconnu, la question n’est pas tranchée) de ces malheureux : ravitaillement en cachette, transmission, pas toujours anonyme, aux familles des messages laissés sur les voies, outils cachés dans les wagons, convois ralentis pour faciliter les évasions, aide aux évadés, etc.

(Par Philippe Gallard, l’expansion-L’express 22/06/2000)

Le partage c'est la liberté

Le coin lecture : La guerre inconnue

Je suis d’avis de m’intéresser aussi bien aux récits du « camp des vainqueurs « que ceux des vaincus, en effet derrière une cause, une doctrine, un ordre, il y a des Hommes qui se heurtent aux horreurs de la guerre… Pour avoir une idée globale d’un conflit il faut en étudier les différentes parties. Cependant, Le recul est indispensable pour ne pas tomber dans le piège des interprétations, confusions, fausses idées de ses auteurs. Cela reste un fabuleux voyage historique ! Bonne lecture à vous.

Voici mes premières impressions sur ce livre que je n’ai pas encore terminé, qui est à lire avec recul et méfiance par rapport aux faits racontés, il reste cependant très intéressant.
En effet Otto Skorzeny, autrichien de naissance, s’engage dans la Waffen SS; l’élite de l’armée allemande d’après ses dires… Ensuite il rejoindra le bataillon Friedenthal qu’il dirige à partir de 1943 (Section faisant partie de l’Office central de la sécurité du Reich : RSHA et plus particulièrement de l’Amt.VI S), spécialisée dans les opérations commandos.

Ayant survécu à la guerre son témoignage global permet de se pencher sur son point de vue et ses idées quant au déroulement de ce conflit mondial.
Plus anticommuniste qu’antisémite, du reste il travaillera pour les services secrets du Mossad israélien après guerre, nous ressentons toutefois dans ses écrits  son approbation de la façon dont Hitler conduit la guerre et si on l’écoute : les conjurés (L’amiral Canaris, le général Beck, Hoepner etc…) y sont pour beaucoup dans la défaite de l’Allemagne…

Pour finir et avant de partager avec vous un extrait de son livre, voici une citation à ne jamais perdre de vue :

« L’héroïsme des troupes hitlériennes ne peut qu’être oublié, tant l’horreur de la cause défendue en rend impossible la célébration »
Jean Claude Barreau – toute l’histoire de France.

Préface : « 12 septembre 1943. Le monde découvre celui que l’on va désormais appeler « L’homme le plus dangereux d’Europe « . Un audacieux raid de parachutistes vient de libérer le Duce au nez et à la barbe des forces alliées. L’opération aéroportée, qualifiée de  » techniquement impossible  » est une réussite totale.
Churchill déclarera :  » Cette guerre que nous vivons est effarante et stupéfiante. Le coup audacieusement conçu fut magistralement asséné. »
Otto Skorzeny, solide gaillard, ancien champion de ski, et adepte de tous les sports à risque, ingénieur, est mobilisé dans la Waffen SS et combat en Yougoslavie et sur le front russe. Il est alors chargé de créer une force spéciale sur le modèle des commandos anglais : la SS Friedenthal.
Plus tard la formation de Skorzeny, après avoir loupé de peu l’enlèvement de Tito, met à l’abri à Budapest le régent Horthy qui allait signer une paix séparée avec les Soviétiques, qui aurait certainement déstabilisé le front allemand bien avant l’heure.
Ses nageurs de combat coulent 30000 tonnes de ravitaillement russe sur le Danube et ce en quelques semaines à la fin de février 1944.
Enfin durant la bataille des Ardennes, il infiltre ses troupes de choc en uniformes américains avec pour objectif les ponts de la Meuse. L’opération échouera d’un rien.
Cette opération lui aurait coûté la vie devant le tribunal de Nuremberg sans l’intervention du commandant F. Yéo. Thomas de l’Intelligence Service qui expliquera avoir employé les mêmes méthodes et finira sa déposition par un étonnant :  » Messieurs, le colonel Skorzeny et ses officiers se sont toujours conduits en gentleman pendant la guerre. »

Après son évasion d’un camp de dénazification en 1948, l’on croit voir Skorzeny partout. Agent américain, bénéficiaire du fameux  » trésor du lac Töplitz », instructeur de l’armée égyptienne ou encore dans les bras d’Evita Péròn, jusqu’à ce que la maladie l’emporte le 7 juillet 1975. »

Coupure de journal de 1975 présente dans l’exemple de mon livre annonçant le décès d’Otto Skorzeny

Extrait, Page 187 : Un général commandant une division ou un corps d’armée en ligne a presque toujours la fâcheuse habitude de minimiser ses pertes. Lorsque son rapport parvient à l’état-major supérieur, il est encore modifié dans un sens favorable. J’en veux donner ici un exemple. Au cours de l’été 1944, mon vieil ami H.U. Rudel, notre meilleur pilote de Stukas (2700 vols victorieux) fut reçu par Hitler, puis par Goering qui avait l’ordre express du Führer d’interdire à Rudel de continuer à voler. Le colonel venait en droite ligne du front de l’Est et Goering, avant de lui faire connaître la décision du Führer – dont Rudel refusa d’ailleurs de tenir compte – lui annonça « une bonne nouvelle » :

« Dans votre secteur, lui dit-il, nous avons monté une jolie contre-offensive qui sera soutenue par 300 chars. En tête, la 14e division attaquera avec 60 chars… » Or, Rudel avait conversé l’avant-veille avec le général commandant cette division. Celui-ci lui avait avoué qu’il ne possédait plus un seul char en état de combattre. Goering, informé de ce détail, ne le crut pas et téléphona pour se renseigner. Il apprit bientôt que le colonel disait vrai, et qu’au lieu des 300 chars annoncés, on ne pouvait en mettre en ligne qu’une quarantaine.
L’  « offensive » fut annulée.
Je fus témoin d’une scène semblable en septembre 1944. Je passai trois jours au G.Q.G.(O.K.W.) où j’assistai quotidiennement – pour information – aux deux conférences d’état-major dites « situation de midi » et « situation de vingt-deux heures ».
Les deux premiers jours, les officiers d’état-major, ayant préparé la carte avec l’indication des unités disponibles dans le sud-est, je vis Hitler conduire le Kriegspiel en tenant soigneusement compte des indications qui lui avaient été fournies.
Lorsqu’il était question d’une partie du front n’intéressant pas les officiers convoqués, ceux-ci se retiraient dans l’antichambre et attendaient qu’on les appelât. C’est ainsi que j’avais involontairement assisté le premier jour à une discussion entre deux officiers portant la bande amarante des brevetés d’état-major.
« Tu sais très bien, disait l’un, que sur les trois divisions signalées au nord-est, deux sont réduites à l’effectif d’un régiment, ou à peu près, et que si la troisième veut mettre en ligne deux bataillons, elle aura du mal. Cela ne peut pas marcher…
Cela ne marchera sûrement pas, disait l’autre, et ni toi ni moi n’y pouvons rien! » Je m’éloignai pour ne pas en entendre davantage.

Le troisième jour, le Führer, ayant posé des questions précises et d’autant plus embarrassantes sur ces divisions fantômes, comprit qu’on l’avait trompé. « Ainsi, s’écria-t-il, les directives envoyées avant-hier étaient basées sur l’existence de divisions dont j’apprends, maintenant, qu’elles n’existent pas ! Ceux qui sont sur le front doivent penser que les ordres que j’ai donnés sont insensés ! Pourquoi me mentir ainsi, messieurs ? Pourquoi ? Je veux, j’exige qu’on me dise la vérité, car c’est la vie même de braves soldats qui est en jeu ! » Hitler ne mordit pas le tapis, ne grimpa pas aux rideaux. Il y avait seulement dans sa voix rauque autant d’indignation que de désespoir.

En outre, il est certain que, s’il avait ordonné à l’Est tous les replis que suggéraient ses généraux, non seulement il n’y aurait plus aujourd’hui d’Allemagne, mais les armées soviétiques occuperaient toute l’Europe.
Otto Skorzeny – La guerre inconnue – Chez Albin Michel.

 

Colonel Otto Skorzeny

 

Le partage c'est la liberté

Le coin lecture : Mes oiseaux de feux

Je suis d’avis de m’intéresser aussi bien aux récits du « camp des vainqueurs « que ceux des vaincus, en effet derrière une cause, une doctrine, un ordre, il y a des Hommes qui se heurtent aux horreurs de la guerre… Pour avoir une idée globale d’un conflit il faut en étudier les différentes parties. Cependant, Le recul est indispensable pour ne pas tomber dans le piège des interprétations, confusions, fausses idées de ses auteurs. Cela reste un fabuleux voyage historique ! Bonne lecture à vous.

Aujourd’hui, nous allons nous intéresser à ce jeune belge, Charles Demoulin, et à ses oiseaux de feux !
Son livre autobiographique raconte son choix d’engagement dans l’aviation alliée malgré d’innombrables difficultés, il les surmontera toutes !
Pilote de Typhoon, abattu six fois par la Flak, une épopée particulièrement incroyable dans une Europe enflammée par la guerre totale. Au même titre que Clostermann ou Galland, Demoulin est à lire sans le moindre doute !

Comme extrait, la première page de son livre, il n’y a rien à écrire de plus :

« Aussi longtemps que l’humanité trouvera des êtres d’exception, volontaires et chevaleresques pour défendre la liberté, au prix du sacrifice ultime, le monde gardera un certain espoir de lendemains qui chantent. »

Charles Demoulin

 

Le partage c'est la liberté

Le coin lecture : Le soldat oublié

 

Je suis d’avis de m’intéresser aussi bien aux récits du « camp des vainqueurs « que ceux des vaincus, en effet derrière une cause, une doctrine, un ordre, il y a des Hommes qui se heurtent aux horreurs de la guerre… Pour avoir une idée globale d’un conflit il faut en étudier les différentes parties. Cependant, Le recul est indispensable pour ne pas tomber dans le piège des interprétations, confusions, fausses idées de ses auteurs. Cela reste un fabuleux voyage historique ! Bonne lecture à vous.
Aujourd’hui je vais vous parler du Soldat oublié aux éditions Robert Laffont. Le Soldat oublié est un récit autobiographique de Guy Sajer (de son vrai nom Guy Mouminoux).
En 1942 Guy a 17 ans, de père français et de mère allemande, il vit en Alsace et se retrouve en tant que malgré-nous enrôlé dans l’armée allemande, direction le front de l’est… Son récit est particulièrement intéressant. En effet avec ses mots à lui il nous raconte la vie, la mort des soldats au plus près des combats souvent dans un environnement nous laissant croire à la fin du monde. Un témoignage incontournable, à lire absolument !
Extrait page 373 : « Devant l’énorme ouragan, chaque fois que la fuite sera possible, nous la prendrons. Mais souvent elle ne l’est pas. Les héros sans gloire vont alors faire preuve d’une force supérieure à celle de l’assaillant. On ne combat plus pour Hitler, on ne combat plus pour le national-socialisme ni pour le troisième Reich, même plus la fiancée, la mère ou la famille, qui plient sous les villes ravagées par les bombes. On va se battre pour une chose honteuse mais tellement plus forte que toutes les doctrines ! On va se battre pour soi-même. Pour essayer de ne pas crever, malgré tout, dans un trou de boue ou de neige. Comme le rat acculé au fond d’une cave qui n’hésite plus à sauter à la figure de l’homme à la taille démesurément plus importante que lui. Foutus pour foutus, notre terreur va se transformer en une forteresse de désespoir contre laquelle l’idée du communisme des soldats rouges va avoir fort à faire.”
Le soldat oublié.
Guy Sajer « malgré nous » Gross Deutschland division.

 

Le partage c'est la liberté